Melodic Times October - Melodic Rock and AOR news round up

posted 27 Oct 2018, 05:44 by Paul Woodward   [ updated 27 Oct 2018, 05:55 ]

Stuff by Woody

Devil’s Hand is a new project featuring guitarist Mike Slamer and vocalist Andrew Freeman of Last in Line. The self-titled debut album will be unleashed on December 7th through Frontiers Records and will include the tracks ‘We Come Alive’, ‘Drive Away’, ‘Justified’ and ‘Heartbeat Away’.

Devil's Hand - 'Falling In' Lyric Video

Following a short crowd funding campaign Melodic Rock Records will release Hearts on Fire’s debut album Call of Destiny on October 19th.

Hearts on Fire - 'Holding On' music video

Swiss hard rockers Krokus have announced their retirement from the live arena, stating this wish to go out whilst still at the top of their game and bowing out gracefully. The Adios Amigo’s tour will happen in 2019 with the final ever show happening on December 7th in Switzerland, if you’re a fan keep your eyes peeled for dates!

State of Salazar - 'If You Wait For Me' music video

A new classic rock band Scarlet Angels has emerged out the ashes of VOiD, recruiting new members Chris Jones (guitar) and Josh Townshend (guitar/keys) – Wayne Doyle (vocals/guitar), Gary Doyle (drums), Wayne ‘P’ Esmonde (bass) have formed this new band hoping to be part of the new wave of classic rock. They have signed a multi-album deal with ROAR (Rock of Angels Records) with the debut expected to hit shelves in 2019.

Airrace - 'New Skin' lyric video

Swedish melodic rockers State of Salazaar will release their new album Superhero on December 7th via Frontiers Records. It will include the tracks ‘My Heart Is At War’, ‘She’s A Loaded Gun’, ‘Joanne’ and ‘Love Will Find A Way’.

Frontiers Records will release another live DVD/CD recorded at the Frontiers IV Festival in Milan, this time it’s cult hard rockers Steelheart. Set for release on December 7th Rock’n Milan features ‘We All Die Young’, ‘She’s Gone’, ‘Blood Pollution’ and ‘I’ll Never Let You Go’ amongst the setlist.

Steelheart - 'My Dirty Girl' live music video

Nazareth - 'State of Emergency' audio video

Outloud - 'My Promise' lyric video

Chinawhite’s new album Different might have passed by a few melodic rock fans attention this summer when it was released via Rock Company. The band now features Phil Vincent on vocals and you can check out a new audio video for the track ‘Money’ now. The album includes the tracks ‘Kiss of Fire’, ‘Wings of the Wind’, ‘It Means Nothing’ and ‘Light Years To Heaven’.

Chinawhite - 'Money' audio video

Dynazty - 'Firesign' lyric video

Northward - 'Get What You Give' lyric video

Within Temptation - 'The Reckoning' lyric video

Tony Mitchell - 'Playing With Fire' music video

Daniel Trigger - 'Drive' music video

Magic Dance will release their album New Eyes on December 7th through Frontiers Records. It will include the tracks ‘These Four Walls’, ‘Looking For Love’, ‘Cut Beneath The Skin’ and ‘Never Go Back’.

Magic Dance - 'When Nothing Is Real' lyric video

It seems like an age since the last Within Temptation album but they are finally back with their seventh album Resist. It will be released on December 14th on Spinefarm Records.

Damon Johnson one of the founder members of Black Star Riders has decided to leave the band in the new year, his replacement will be Christian Martucci (Stone Sour). None of the current plans or shows for the bands will be affected as Johnson will continue with the band until January 1st.

Jim Peterik’s next album will be with World Stage and Frontiers Records have announced they will release the album in the Spring of 2019.

Tony Mitchell - 'Never Say Die' music video

Long running Swedish Melodic Rockers Angeline released their latest album Shadowlands on September 3rd (September 28th on digital platforms).

Hearts on Fire - 'Hearts on Fire' lyric video

Cult British rockers TEN are back again with their latest album Illuminati set for release on November 9th via Frontiers Records. It includes the tracks ‘Be As You Are Forever’, ‘Of Battles Lost and Won’, ‘Shield Wall’ and ‘Rosetta Stone’.

Vandenberg’s Moonkings will release Rugged and Unplugged on November 23rd via Mascot Records. This stripped back acoustic album includes versions of ‘What Doesn’t Kill You’, ‘Out Of Reach’, ‘Walk Away’ and ‘Breathing’.

Vandenberg's Moonkings - 'Burning Heart' audio video

Lioncage - 'So Long Ago' lyric video

Atlas - 'Flesh and Blood' music video

Multi-national Melodic Metallers Eden’s Curse will release a best of album on November 2nd entitled Testament through the band’s long-standing record label AFM. The track list includes ‘Symphony Of Sin’, ‘Sell Your Soul’, ‘Judgement Day’ and ‘Unbreakable’.

Steve Perry - 'We're Still Here' music video

Avril Lavigne - 'Head Above Water' lyric video

The monster Brett Walker box set Last Parade which will be released on Melodic Rock Records will be strictly limited to 500 copies. Essential for Walker fans, featuring unreleased tracks and rarities in varying styles from across his entire career.

Much loved cult UK AOR-ster’s Pulse are set to return with Vince O’Regan on guitars and Simon Abbotts back behind the mic! The band are currently writing the as yet untitled third album with a tentative release date for early 2019 announced.

Italian metal band Hollow Haze have signed to Frontiers Records. The band originally disbanded in 2015 after releasing five albums, their comeback album will be released in the summer of 2019.

Italian rockers Rebelhot will release their new album Uncomfortableness on October 12th via Metalopolis Records. It includes the tracks ‘Wheeler Dealer’, ‘Keep On Keepin’ On’, ‘Soul Stealer’ and ‘Stand Up’.

German melodic rockers Bonfire will release Legends a double album compromising of cover tracks on October 19th. It includes covers of Toto’s ‘Africa’, Rainbow’s ‘I Surrender’, Survivor’s ‘Eye of the Tiger’, UFO’s ‘Rock Bottom’, Robin Beck’s ‘The First Time’, Hardline ‘Hot Cherie’, House of Lords ‘I Wanna Be Loved’.

Roxanne - 'Super Bad' music video

Dave Bickler - 'Hope' audio video

The Robert Rodrigo Band will release their second album Living For Louder on November 2nd, it features the vocals of Johnny Gioeli (Hardline).

Robert Rodrigo Band - 'Southern Skies' audio video

Ryan Roxie - 'God Put A Smile Upon My Face' music video

Perfect View - 'Stop Me, Kill Me, Leave Me' music video

Melodic Rock Records have announced the latest album to be released under their ‘Premium Pre-order’ scheme is the new Fiction Syxx album The Alternate Me. There are loads of bonuses included with the pre-order, including receiving the album in advance of the official release.

Graham Bonnet - 'Long Island Tea' live music video

Johnny Gioeli - 'Drive' audio video

Keyboardist/Song Writer Gianluca Firmo’s collaboration with singer David Readman Room Experience have signed a deal with Art of Melody / Burning Minds for the release of their second album. Another Time and Place will be released in 2019, with more details to be released in the coming months.

Swiss legends Gotthard will release a new live album Defrosted 2 on December 7th. The double album features all the band’s classic, but has big shoes to fill with the popularity of their first live album Defrosted with original singer the late Steve Lee.

Midnite City - 'You Don't Understand Me' music video

Reece - 'A Perfect Apocolypse' music video

Hardline frontman Johnny Gioeli will release his very first solo album One Voice on December 7th through Frontiers Records. It includes the tracks ‘Running’, ‘Deeper’, ‘Let Me Know’ and ‘Price We Pay’.

Nordic Union - 'Because of You' music video

Red Dragon Cartel - 'Crooked Man' music video

Kenny Leckremo - '10 Years' music video

Escape Music will release the latest album from Jerome Mazza entitled Outlaw Son on November 23rd. It includes the tracks ‘Immortal’, ‘Streets of Fire’, ‘Save The Best ‘til Last’ and ‘Undercover Love’.