Melodic Times March – Melodic Rock and AOR news round up

posted 26 Mar 2018, 12:50 by Paul Woodward

Stuff by Woody

No Hot Ashes - 'Boulders' audio video

Shiraz Lane - 'The Crown' audio video

Thundermother - 'Whatever' music video

Mark Mangold’s American Tears will release the album Hard Core through Escape Music on April 23rd. It will include the tracks ‘Fyre’, ‘Lost In Time’, ‘Lords of Light’ and ‘Deplorable’. The history of the band dates back to the mid-seventies and after several albums and line-up changes evolved into much beloved cult AOR band Touch.

Reach - 'Running on Empty' music video

Star Chase - 'Higher' audio video

Burn - 'Hate' audio video

Frontiers Records will release the debut album All Rise from Perfect Plan on April 20th. It’s preceeded by the video and single ‘In and Out of Love’ which is out right now. The tracklisting includes ‘Stone Cold Lover’, ‘Gone Too Far’, ‘Can’t Turn Back’ and ‘Heaven In Your Eyes’.

Frontiers Records are putting on an evening celebrating some UK New Breed bands from their roster. On the 26th of April at The Black Heart in Camden the New Breed Night will feature performances from Dirty Thrills, Doomsday Outlaw and The Brink.

German melodic rockers Bonfire will release their new album Temple of Lies on the 13th of April.

Bonfire - 'Crazy Over You' lyric video

Lords of Black will release their new album Icons of the New Days via Frontiers Records on May 11th. The track listing includes ‘Not In A Place Like This’, ‘When A Hero Takes A Fall’, ‘The Way I’ll Remember’ and ‘All I Have Left’.

Lords of Black - 'Icons Of the New Days' music video

No Hot Ashes - 'Glow' audio video

Legendary vocalist Graham Bonnet is back on the road again – he returns to the Robin in Bilston on the 21st of August. Support comes from Doomsday Outlaws and local lads Gin Annie.

Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow have released their first new single since 1996 – ‘Waiting For A Sign’. This preceeds the release of the new album Memories Of Rock II on April 6th.

Praying Mantis - 'Gravity' audio video

Shock rockers Lordi will release an all new album Sexorcism on May 25th Via AFM records.

Swedish metallers Bullet will release their anthemic new album Dust To Gold on April 20th via Steamhammer/SPV.

Australian’s Crosson will return with Invincible on April 27th which will be released on Metalopolis Records. It will feature the tracks ‘Rock Warriors’, ‘Broken’, ‘Hero’ and ‘Back To Hell’. The album also features a duet with Jessica Wolff on the song ‘Unconditonal Love’.

Legendary guitarist Ritchie Kotzen will be taking his solo show on the road this summer including a show at The Robin in Bilston on June 19th.

Frontiers Records have announced they are hooking up with melodic rock hero Ted Poley for a new solo album. Ted is currently in Sweden working on the new album with members of respected Swedish band Degreed! This could make for a very interesting new album from Poley!

AOR Heaven will release the album Higher and Higher by Heartwind on April 27th.

British melodic rockers VEGA are back with their fifth studio album Only Human. It will be released through Frontiers Records on May 11th and was once again produced by Harry Hess (Harem Scarem). It will include the tracks ‘Worth Dying For’, ‘All Over Now’, ‘Mess You Made’ and ‘Go To War’. They will also be hitting the road for an extensive UK tour including a show at The Slade Rooms in Wolverhampton on the 6th of July main support comes from Midnite City.

FM - 'Black Magic' music video

In surprising but exciting news Frontiers Records have announced the signing of cult AOR act Fortune and have announced the album will be released in early 2019 ( I smell an appearance at Frontiers Fest 2019).

Doomsday Outlaw - 'Over and Over' music video

Issa will release her new album Run With The Pack on April 20th via Frontiers Records. It will include the tracks ‘Am I Losing You’, ‘’How Long’, ‘Talk To Your Heart’ and ‘Sacrifice Me’ a duet with Deen Castranovo.

Kee Marcello - 'Fix Me' music video