Melodic Times January 2019 - Melodic Rock and AOR news round-up

posted 14 Jan 2019, 06:54 by Paul Woodward

Stuff by Woody

Black Country melodic hard rockers Gin Annie will release their debut album 100% Proof on January 25th via Off Ya Rocka Records. It will include the tracks ‘Love Ain’t Here’, ‘Fallin’’, ‘All I Want’ and ‘Damage’.

Eighties born German all female melodic metallers Rosy Vista return next year! Their new album Unbelievable will be released by SPV/Steamhammer on February 9th. It’s preceeded by the single ‘Crazy’.

Rosy Vista - 'Crazy' lyric video

Brett Walker - 'Branded' audio video

Colorvine - 'Victory Song' music video

King Zebra - 'Like A Hurrcane' music video

Terra Nova return with Raise Your Voice which will be released on Melodic Rock Records on January 30th. Their seventh album features the tracks ‘Rain’, ‘Be Who You Are, ‘The Other Side’ and ‘Trouble’.

Terra Nova - 'Don't Walk Away' music video

I did think when EarMusic dropped Soto that this would mark the end of JSS’s venture into modern, progressive, experimental music but a new record deal has been announced. InsideOut have signed Soto for an album set for release in 2019.

Escape Music have announced a bunch of releases for the coming year starting with Viana Forever Free on January 25th, Tug Of War Soulfire on February 22nd and Lonerider Attitude on April 26th. Other releases expected in 2019 on the label include Chris Ousey, Steve Overland, Mick Devine, Axe, Alliance, Pinnacle Point and Robert Hart.

Diamond Dogs announce their comeback with a new album and tour in 2019. Cargo Records will release Recall Rock N Roll which features 30 tracks 25 old tunes and 5 brand spanking new ones. At the same time the label will re-release 4 old Dogs album on all formats including vinyl.

Tug of War will release their album Soulfire via Escape Music on February 22nd. Fronted by Canadian vocalist BK Morrison and backed by Tommy Denander, the album even boasts backing vocals from Chris Ousey, Bill Champlin and Joseph Williams.

Legendary guitarist John Sykes has signed to Australian start up label Golden Robot. Expect a solo album to drop at some time in 2019.

Progressive melodic rockers Fiction Syxx will release their second album via Melodic Rock Records. The album The Alternate Me is available for premium pre-order right now! Pre-ordering includes a whole host of goodies and perks, similar to kickstarter and Pledge campaigns but with a guaranteed release.

AOR Heaven will release the Mikael Erlandsson album Capricorn Six on February 22nd. Tracks included are ‘Why’, ‘Had To Let You Go’, Break Another Heart’ and ‘I Just Wanna Love Ya’.

Brit’s Blood Red Saints will release their latest album Pulse via AOR Heaven on February 22nd. The album includes the tracks ‘Invincible’, ‘Warrior’, ‘Cross To Bear’ and ‘Animals’.

German female rockers Rosy Vista who came to prominence in the eighties have returned! Their new album Unbelievable is unleashed on February 8th through the Steamhammer/SPV record label. The album includes the tracks ‘Crazy’, ‘Too Much Feeling’, ‘Until I’m Satisfied’ and ‘Sound of Your Love’.

The debut album from hard rockers John Diva & The Rockets of Love entitled Mama Said Rock Is Dead will be released on February 8th via Steamhammer/SPV. It includes the tracks ‘Whiplash’, ‘Fire Eyes’, ‘Just A Night Away’ and ‘Wild Life’.

Burning Rain will release their fourth album Face The Music on March 22nd via Frontiers Records. Tracks included are ‘Hit and Run’, ‘If It’s Love’, ‘Shelter’ and ‘Since I’m Loving You’.

Frontiers Records have signed metal quartet Seven Spires on a multi album deal.