Matchstickmen to release new single 'For No Reason' in March

posted 28 Feb 2016, 06:58 by Paul Woodward

Liverpudlians Matchstickmen are to release new single ‘For No Reason’ in March via Hollier Than Thou Records. It will be available from most Digital stores including I-Tunes

‘For No Reason’ is a Grungy Alt rocker with a powerful and impressive chorus and should definitely appeal to fans of Alternative Rock especially to those with one foot still in the Nineties rock scene. It’s taken from their second album From Our Own Ashes.

You can check the band out at the following links

Matchstickmen Website



A young Liverpool-based rock band named Matchstickmen appears ready, willing, and more-than-able to add another exciting chapter to their home town’s noble rock history book.

Matchstickmen fully appreciate each-others talents and fully hit their musical stride, it didn’t take long for the labels to take notice. It was in 2011 that MainLine Records and Code7 Music / Plastic Head Distribution Ltd sealed the deals, giving the band the opportunity to turn their rock ‘n’ roll dreams into reality. Plastic Head is one of the leading music distributors in the UK, especially where rock/metal music is concerned and have charted artists including Anthrax, Gaslight Anthem, Green Day and grunge legends The Screaming Trees in the Independent and National Charts. 2015 they signed to Holier Than Thou Records.

Lewis Wright “We are so please with the response from the amount of radio play we have received on so many FM and online radio stations. These stations have provided some excellent feedback from both listeners and presenters, and it has all been very positive so far. Our intent from the very beginning for each song was to carry the listener on a journey, and we want to make sure the ride is as interesting as possible so it’s nice to see that so many people out there finally “get” us and understand what we are trying to say and do… we are grateful to you all”.

Iain Forsyth – Bass, BVocals,Guitar, Ukulele.

Peter Donnelly – Guitar.

Dave Hornby – Drums.

Lewis Wright – Vocals, Piano.